Skip to content

January Resolution Check In

February 1, 2012

One of my New Years Resolutions was to make sure that I checked in on my Year’s Resolutions at least once a month.

So without further ado:

 

Read at least one new book a month

I didn’t read a fiction book this month. I finished one right before the New Years and attempted to start reading Knit Two (The sequel to Friday Night Knitting Club), but couldn’t get into it. But, a friend of mine got me some new running books for Christmas and I just finished reading The Runners World Complete Book of Women’s Running.

Get back to going to church regularly

Uh…we’ll call this one a fail. I went twice this month.

Apply for a promotion

I have not applied yet, but I have taken steps in that direction. I let my immediate supervisor know that I was interested in applying when our new school opens (in August). I also asked her for suggestions on what I needed to do to prepare myself for that. Our executive director also sent an e-mail out asking who was interested in transferring when the new school opened and I let her know I was interested in applying for promotion at the new school. Baby steps, but they’re moving in the right direction.

Get down to a weight that is comfortably below my goal weight

Major fail here. My weight is constantly up and down, but it is definitely not comfortable below my goal weight. Let’s just leave it at that. I’m struggling with the fact that I am really comfortable with my body right now, but according to Weight Watchers, I am above the number they have set for me. It’s a frustrating feeling.

Run a Marathon

Definitely progressing in the right direction here. I am going strong in my marathon training right now. And I’m feeling good about it.

Complete at least 3 things off of my Bucket List

I haven’t done any yet, but I know I have time.

Travel to somewhere I’ve never been

No trips yet.

Cook at least one healthy meal a week

I have been doing really well with this. It helps that my boyfriend comes over on Tuesdays, so it gives me a reason to cook. Last night I even made a baked ziti and a healthy coffee cake recipe and he couldn’t even tell they were healthier for him.

Work on getting out of debt

I am progressing. Very slowly. I didn’t use my credit card at all this month and I paid above the minimum, plus I paid all of my bills on time (which I always do). I am hoping to use any tax refund I (hopefully) get to pay a big chunk of the bill.

Beat my 5k PR

I haven’t ran any 5k’s, so haven’t worked on this yet.

Complete the 100 pushups and 100 situps challenge

I decided to do these separately and not together, but stopped after two weeks of the situps challenge. I need to start again.

 

I haven’t done the best at my resolutions so far, but I have been keeping them in mind, so hopefully I will keep getting better as the year goes on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

