Skip to content

Friday Fives

February 3, 2012

Five foods I love right now-

 

Five Fears

1. Rejection-The reason it is such a big deal to me to finally apply for promotion this year is because I have a huge fear of not getting it. What happens if I apply, interview, and then don’t get the job?

2. Not being good enough- While I am decent, or even good, at a lot of things, I don’t consider myself great at much. Being a really competitive person, this is hard for me. I think that’s why running is good for me. I know I’m not going to beat everyone out there, but I can be content to compete with myself.

3. Always having to worry about money- I live paycheck to paycheck and I have debts. While I have plans to get myself through this, I worry it will never happen.

4. Not being a good enough person-I want to be able to help everyone around me and I am afraid of not being good enough to do that, no matter how hard I try.

5. Always worrying about my weight- I know I will always have to be conscious of what I eat and how much I exercise. That is a part of my weight maintenance, but it can border on being obsessive, and I worry I will never find that balance.

 

Five Songs I love right now

1. Miranda Lambert-Over You

Your favorite records make me feel better

Cause you sing along with every song

I know you didn’t mean to give them to me

But you went away

How dare you, I miss you

 

2. Jason Aldean-Fly Over States

That sounds like a first class seat

On the plains of Oklahoma

With a windshield sunset in your eyes

Like a watercolor painted sky

You’ll think Heaven’s doors have opened

You’ll understand why God made these Fly Over States

 

3. Green River Ordinance-Dancing Shoes

I’m so tired of the nine to five

Weighing down on my soul

Let’s get out all of this uptown life

And head out on the country road

Forget about all the things that we can’t make right

Put on a little EmmyLou and dance away the night

 

4. Even If It Breaks Your Heart- Eli Young Band

Some dreams stay with you forever

Drag you around and bring you back to where you were

Some dreams keep on getting better

Gotta keep believing if you wanna know for sure

 

5. Lady Antebellum- Dancin’ Away With My Heart

I haven’t seen you in ages

Sometimes I find myself wondering where you are

To me you’ll always be 18

And beautiful

And Dancing away with my heart

 

Five of the Best Feelings in the World

1. When a child reaches for you because they love you. There is no love like this love.

2. The feeling of accomplishment after finishing a run.

3. Completely relaxing in bed at the end of the day.

4. Feeling safe and secure and loved by the people you are with.

5. Knowing you’re doing something good.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 12:16 pm

    You are great! You are a great person! Never doubt that you are making an impact. I look up to you so much.
    I love all five of the songs on your list!

Leave a Reply

