Skip to content

This is the Life

May 16, 2012

One of the things I enjoy most about the job I am in right now is my schedule. Because I work at a year round school, I don’t get summers off. Instead, I work 6 weeks and then get 2 weeks off. My job is extremely high stress, so I like that I get these opportunities for replenishment. I feel bad for my assistants because they don’t get breaks like I do. I don’t think I could do it without the break.

I have enjoyed my first few days off this time. Monday I got some cleaning done, caught up on DVR, and watched a little Gossip Girls on Netflix.

Scandalous, trashy, teen dramas. I can’t help myself.

Tuesday I got my meet my mom for lunch. I love that she works so close to me and that we are able to do this when I’m off. I also was able to make dinner to take over to my boyfriend’s for date night. I made a chicken and cheese casserole (Weight Watchers friendly…not that he noticed). I was even able to bring strawberry shortcakes for dessert. Yum!

We spent our evening watching TV and playing bean bag toss (aka corn hole) in his living room. We had to test out the new game we bought!

 

I have plans to relax today. I’m trying to save on gas while I’m off, so I plan not driving much. Instead, I’ll watch some TV, do some reading, and enjoy my day. I’d love to go work out, but I am taking a few days off. I have been having really bad hip/butt pain. I did a 5K friday night and could barely walk afterwards. I have an appt. with my sports medicine doctor Friday morning. Hopefully he’ll get me back on track.

Have a Happy Wednesday!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

