Skip to content

Confessions

May 24, 2012

I have seen a few of these posts floating around. Because of my lack of motivation to update lately, I thought I’d start simple with one of these.

I am at an absolute loss at what to do lately because I can’t work out. Not only can I not run, I also can’t do anything that hurts my hip/butt area. Because pretty much everything hurts it, even walking, I don’t know what to do with myself. I hate that I’m going to be starting over with exercise if and when they figure this problem out.

I had to get on the scale at the doctor yesterday. I wasn’t surprised by the number, but I have been avoiding the scale lately, so it was something I didn’t really want to see. The more surprising thing was that even though I am up from my goal weight right now, I am not particularly upset. I would love to be back down at that “Magic Number”, but I feel okay with my body as it is right now. Sure, I want to tone up, but not being able to work out is really limiting me on being able to do that. After this injury thing gets worked out, I plan on getting back to running and starting weight training. The most important thing is that I am comfortable in my own body.

 

Not working the past few weeks has allowed me a lot of time to think about my job. While I am not completely happy with it right now for numerous reasons, I realize I can’t go to work every day with that mindset. I need to do everything I can to find happiness where I am. Whether or not this is the place that I will end up long term, I am going to make the most of it while I am here. The truth is, I get to go to work every day and make a difference in the lives of so many people. That alone is motivation to keep going.


I have so many good things going for me right now. Why waste my time being unhappy?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

