Skip to content

Relay for Life

May 24, 2012

I briefly mentioned a few weeks ago that I was going to be participating in Relay for Life. I, along with some friends and family have formed a small team. We were kind of late to the game this year, so this year is going to end up being more of a learning experience than anything else.

I have heard about Relay for Life various times throughout the past, and was always a little intrigued by them. It wasn’t until I read this post by Samantha last summer that I really became interested in participating. Samantha’s story was inspiring and I began to research the event more. I even added it to my bucket list.

This spring I decided to bite the bullet and form a team. I wasn’t able to go to my first team captain’s meeting until this week and I realized how little I really know about the event. My goal for this year is to try to raise as much money as possible, to learn more about the event, and to come back stronger than ever next year.

I have so many questions, so if anyone out there has any tips, send them my way!

If you have extra money and would like to donate to this great cause, here is my fundraising page.If you don’t have money to donate, I would appreciate you passing my link along.

Thank you so much!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 24, 2012 10:41 am

    So glad you decided to join! You’ll absolutely love the experience. It’s so amazing to see so many people come together and really make a difference. Cancer sucks, and ACS works hard to create a world with more birthdays. I’m always so happy to be a volunteer for that organization. I have a Relay coming up in a few weeks!

Leave a Reply

