Skip to content

Recommitment

July 18, 2012

I haven’t updated in a long time. The truth is, I felt a little lost as to where this blog was going. I have no aspirations of being some big famous blogger, but I want my blog to stand for something. The majority of my posts on this blog have pertained to weight loss and running, but that part of my life has been so off kilter lately.

Weight loss and exercising have somehow slipped back to being less of a priority than they need to be. And I can tell. My clothes are fitting tighter. I feel more sluggish. I am conscious of the fact that I am not very healthy right now.

And then there’s the scale. I have a love/hate relationship with the scale that at times is very unhealthy. Towards the end of my journey on Weight Watchers, I was weighing myself several times a day and getting in a hard core exercise session before going to my official weigh in just so that number on the scale would drop. For that reason, and because I honestly didn’t want to face up to how much weight I was gaining, I have avoided the scale like the plague for a few months.

I have not been making healthy eating choices lately and I have not been exercising like I should. Those are facts.

And now it is time to do something about it.

I know people around me have heard me say over and over again that I am restarting my weight loss efforts. And then I haven’t done it. But this time I want it to be different.

I plan on weighing once a week (and only once a week) having Friday as my weigh in day. I plan on tracking everything that I eat (even if it is 5 handfuls of m and m’s). I am starting Half Marathon training in less than two weeks and I plan on adding in additional exercises as well.

And I am going to document it here. Because that will hold me accountable. And that is something that I need.

I lost 147 pounds on Weight Watchers. Unfortunately, I have gained about 25 of that back. I weighed in at 172 this morning. 146 was my lowest weight. I will weigh again on Friday and then every Friday.

It is going to be a struggle, but I know I can do it. I have amazing people in my life that will help me.

Pre-Weight Watchers

Last summer. At my lowest weight.

A few weeks ago at The Color Run

Starting Weight-293.6

Lowest Weight-146

Current Weight- 172

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 11:10 am

    You are strong and you will do this. Just like you’ve done everything you’ve set your mins to in the past. And we will be here to support you.

Leave a Reply

