Skip to content

Weigh In Friday

July 27, 2012

Highest Weight-293.6

Lowest Weight-146

Restarting Weight-172

Last Week’s Weight-170.2

This Week’s Weight-170.2

 

I was honestly dreading the scale this morning, so I was pleasantly surprised to not see a loss or a gain this week.

 

Highs of this Week-

-I was more conscious of the things that I was eating (even when they are bad choices)

-I didn’t do any mindless snacking in the evenings. I allowed myself a snack after dinner, but didn’t just keep eating.

-My meals at home were thought out and healthy.

-I ate more vegetables and fruit this week than I have in a while.

-Even on my birthday meals, when I splurged, I didn’t eat as much as I normally would have.

 

Lows of the Week-

-Because my birthday fell on Tuesday, I splurged on Saturday with my family and Tuesday evening with Tim.

-Monday I ate a lot of Twizzlers. I had bought the bag before I restarted my weight loss, and I basically just sat and ate them even though I wasn’t hungry. It was frustrating.

-Being at work this week was hard. I tend to snack more when I am there. Luckily, I start a new job this week and I think it will be easier.

 

Most importantly, I had a heart to heart with my roommate this week about my running struggles and my weight loss. He has been there and is kind of going through the same thing right now, so it was nice to have someone to talk to about it who understands. It gave me motivation to stick with it even when it is hard.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

