Skip to content

In case you didn’t know

August 13, 2012

Because I feel like blogging, but I don’t know what exactly to write tonight, I am going to share with you a few things about me.

1. I could eat cereal for every meal and be perfectly okay with it. Okay. Maybe not every meal, but I could definitely eat it several times of day. My favorites are cheerios and rice krispies. I throw in a little fun cereal every now and then though.

2. Both of my sisters are pregnant right now. I am going to have a new niece within a couple of days and a new nephew in a little over a month.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. I love my new job. Basically right now I’m just doing a bunch of training and becoming familiar with the different assessments I will be doing. But I love my coworkers and I am finding the research side of this job really interesting. I can’t wait to get out in the field and start doing actual work.

4. I have been reading so much lately. I didn’t think i was going to have much time to read now that I don’t get an hour lunch break, but I have been finding time to read at night. I finished The Pioneer Woman-Black Heels to Tractor Wheels yesterday and started Bloom last night.

 

5. I am ridiculously excited about football season. I can’t wait for Saturday mornings spent watching GameDay and days spent watching football. Especially if I my Cowboys are playing.

 

6. My runs have been kicking my butt lately. Even short runs are hard. On Saturdays long run I had to walk a little bit. Definitely wasn’t part of my plan. But at least I’m out there doing it, right?

7. I have been sleeping really well lately. After struggling with waking up in the middle of the night for months, I have actually been getting good sleep. I wonder if the less stressful job has anything to do with it?

8. I can’t wait for my first paycheck from this job. Right now I am loving on a really tight budget and it will be nice to go to the grocery store and actually buy things that I really want, not just what I can afford.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2012 10:48 pm

    I love love love this blog!

Leave a Reply

