Skip to content

Elf for Health

November 25, 2012

A few weeks ago while on twitter, I saw one of my favorite bloggers, Lindsey @ The Lean Green Bean Blog, tweet about an upcoming Holiday challenge called Elf For Health that she was doing along with Elle @ Nutritionella. I was intrigued, so I checked into it and decided that it was something I was interested in doing.

In Lindsey and Elle’s words, Elf for Health is

a six week challenge that will run from the Monday after Thanksgiving through the first week in January. There are daily tasks, daily winners, prizes, weekly newsletters, and a Facebook group for support.

The reason I was drawn to this challenge was because it not only covers healthy eating throughout the Holidays, but also focuses on exercise and mental well being.

This morning I got my first week’s information including my Elf partner, Paula who I am interested in getting to know more.

Here are this week’s challenges:

  • Monday- Go Meatless Today!
  • Tuesday-Send a card or handwritten note to a friend
  • Wednesday- Try a new workout today.
  • Thursday- Get up 15 minutes to medidate and reflect.
  • Friday-How many colors can you eat today? Challenge yourself!
  • Weekend- Clean out your closet. Fill a bag of clothes to take to Goodwill or donate to Sandy victims.

I am really excited to challenge myself to find new, healthy things to focus on throughout the Holiday season. Stay tuned for more about this!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

