Skip to content

Lately

January 13, 2013

Thought I’d drop in and share what’s been going on with me lately. I promised myself that I was gonig to start taking more pictures to make my blog more exciting now that I have my brand new camera. Unfortunately, I haven’t really followed through, so you’ll have to put up with a few cell phone pictures.

I have been super busy this week, but it is definitely a good thing.

This week I did workouts B2 and A3 of New Rules of Lifting. My goal is to try to go three days a week, but to be okay if I only get two days in.

Thursday, I got to sit in on a Lunch and Learn at work with one of my favorite local bloggers Sasha at Global Table Adventure. I was too nervous to go up and tell her how much I love following her blog, but it was great listening to her talk about this adventure she is taking her family on. I especially loved hearing her talk about how she gets her daughter to try all of the new foods they eat.

I have tried a ton of new coffee on my new coffee maker. It definitely was a great Christmas gift. I think my favorite flavors so far are Maple Sleigh and Mocha Nut Fudge. The capuccinos and hot chocolate are really good too, but I’m trying to use them sporadically because I don’t like drinking my calories!

 

I rocked 6 miles on Saturday. They were treadmill miles and they weren’t super fast, but I did it! I didn’t even make it through my five miler last Saturday, so I was really surprised that I was able to push through this!

WP_000607

Saturday night the boyfriend and I went down to my parents for a January birthday dinner. My sister, brother, and Grandma all had birthdays this past week so we celebrated. I got to see some of my favorite Texas cousins as well as all of my nieces and nephews. My mom cooked us a feast (baked chicken and pork chops, cheesy potatoes, corn, hot rolls, homemade cake-half strawberry, half butter, and homemade ice cream-butterfinger, banana, cookies and cream, and vanilla). It was so good and I love spending time with my family!

We started busy season at work this past week. That means I am out doing classroom observations three days a week. I also volunteered to do some extra computer stuff, so I am definitely staying busy.

This week promises to be just as busy. I have dinner plans three nights and a party Saturday, so it could definitely be challenging healthy living wise, but it’s more important that I’m living my life and enjoying it.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2013 7:29 pm

    sounds like a busy week and a busy few weeks under your belt, hang in there!

Leave a Reply

