Skip to content

In Pictures

January 22, 2013

Here are a few things you might not know about me…bedroom edition.

January 2013 002

I rarely make my bed. I kind of feel like a should, since I’m a grown up and all, but I don’t. Maybe I should make that a goal for this week?

January 2013 001

My life is a little in disarray right now. Partly because my apartment is just too small. And partly because I’ve started packing for my move (which is over a month away, but who said you can’t start early?).

January 2013 003

Gone With the Wind is one of my favorite books and movies. This has result in a collection of Gone with the Wind things. And while I may not put them up as decorations in the new place, I still appreciate everyone that helped me build my collection. (Note the half empty bookshelf…I packed up a bunch of books the other day).

January 2013 005

Every night before I go to bed, I pick out my clothes for the next day and lay out my workout clothes. Makes getting ready in the morning easier.

January 2013 006

I found these initial letters really cheap at Michaels a couple of years ago. I’m not going to hang them up when I move, but maybe I’ll put them in my office at work?

January 2013 007

When I was teaching, I started a collection of Kohl’s stuffed animals and books. Now that I’m not a teacher, I feel like it’s a little weird to own stuffed animals, but at least my (future) kids will have some nice stuffed animals.

 

What’s one thing about you that you would like to share?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 9:50 am

    Maybe a gone with the wind bathroom?
    The initials would be cute at work.
    Love the kohls stuffed animals.

    • January 22, 2013 8:43 pm

      The bathroom idea isn’t bad. Or maybe like an entryway thing? I don’t know. Trying to find a way to merge my style and his style is gonna be interesting.

  2. January 22, 2013 9:50 am

    see I have a problem where I HAVE to make my bed the second I get out of it, I’m crazy

Leave a Reply

