Skip to content

January Check In

February 2, 2013

As you all know, I set New Years Resolutions or goals that I want to follow through with this year. In order to keep myself in check, I want to try to check in at the end of each month.

Here’s how January went.

Do the New Rules of Lifting Program I have been doing this program at least two days a week. I have done workouts 1A,1B,2A,2B,3A,3B,4A,4B,5A,5B, and 6A. That means I’m getting really close to being finished with Stage One (there are 8 total workouts for A and B). It is going really well. I feel more comfortable in the free weight area of the gym and I have definitely noticed strength changes. I also think I can tell a difference in how my legs look (thanks to all of the squats and lunges).

Try a fitness class at least once a month I was so reluctant to try this one, but two weeks ago I went to a Spin class. It was really hard, but I loved it. I even went back last week!

Try a new recipe twice a month Accomplished. Not necessarily super proud of my efforts because I went really simple this month, but I will take it. I made Low-Yolk Egg Salad from skinnytaste.com which was really good and I attempted doing Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes. They didn’t really taste like Mashed Potatoes, but I like Cauliflower, so it wasn’t bad.

Run at least 4 days a week Done. I didn’t skip any of my training plans this month!

Get back into my Size 8 pants comfortably This is still a struggle. I have been consistently tracking my meals and working out like a mad woman, but my weight is going up instead of down on the scale (Up overall…it has been up and down all month). Trying not to focus on the weight and more on how I feel.

Swim laps at the gym Haven’t done this yet.

Apply for promotion if the opportunity presents itself No opportunity has come up yet, but  I try every day to work my hardest and prove myself. I have been taking advantage of training opportunities and volunteering for more responsibilities.

 

Things are going well so far!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2013 10:31 am

    I really really want to do the recipe one, i am so bad at actually cooking and not just heating food

Leave a Reply

