Skip to content

Way Too Much Television

November 14, 2013

Part of the fun of having a blog is that you can write about anything you feel like. I have been struggling with what identity I want this blog to have, but really, I just want to be able to write what I feel like writing about. With that being said, I am a big entertainment junkie. I love TV, music, books, etc., so every now and then I just feel like giving my opinion on some of these things. Today’s post is one of those posts.

I love TV. I get really excited when Fall TV starts up again after the summer drought (even though I have summer shows I love as well). I am constantly about a week behind on my DVR because I have so many shows I like to keep up with. Right now I want to talk about my top 5 shows that are on TV right now:

Parenthood-I was late to the game on Parenthood. I always thought it looked interesting, but I didn’t watch it when if first started. With the help of Netflix and a schedule that gave me two weeks off at a time as a teacher a few years ago, I started watching it. I was hooked from the first episode. Now that I am fully caught up on it, I watch it each week. I love the whole family aspect of it. It is funny and emotional and draws me in each week and makes me want to know where the Bravermans are going next. By far, it is my favorite show on TV right now.

parenthood

Grey’s Anatomy- I’ve been a Grey’s fan since the beginning. I even stuck through it during the bad years (I mean, Ghost Denny…really?). I really think it is back in its prime again though. Each year new characters are introduces and woven into the already dynamic cast of characters and somehow it always works. I love the drama, the quirks, and the relationships that are documented.

grey's

Scandal-As someone who has never really been into politics (don’t judge) or political shows, I have somehow been drawn into this political world as depicted by Shonda Rhimes. The drama is undending, the actors and actresses and phenomenal, and I am constantly questioning who I should be pulling for.

scandal

The Blacklist- The one brand new show that made my list. My fiance’ likes to point out all of the unrealistic and unbelievable points of the show as we watch it each week, but that is part of what draws me in. I enjoy crime shows (white collar, burn notice, covert affairs, etc.) and this one is very reminiscent of those. Every week we follow as “Red” helps take down another high level criminal. And every week we learn a little bit more about the cast of characters. I often end the show even more confused than when I started it, but that’s okay with me.

blacklist

How I Met Your Mother-I debated whether to include this show or not. While this season hasn’t been my favorite so far, I just couldn’t leave it off. I still laugh every week and am counting down to when Ted actually meets the mother. I will be so sad to see this show go after this season, even though I think it is the right time.

himym

What are your favorite shows right now?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

